Sitting across the bar, staring right at her prey
It's going well so far, she's gonna get her way
2nd-Mar-2013 09:56 am - Friend communities
teenythings: Beautiful artwork by Kazuko Taniguchi (Default)
I just posted a little about myself and this journal in some friending communities. Here's what I wrote in them for anyone who's still fairly new. :)

Name: Laura, Sadie, or Alex. I've gone by all of them but Laura's the one on the driver's license.
Age: 23
Location: Maine, USA. I was born in New Hampshire, grew up in Maine, visited Canada twice, visited Texas for a few weeks, visited the UK for a few months, and lived in Colorado for 4 years. I've criss-crossed the country twice and drove across it in July of 2012.
School/job: I've done all kinds of things. Waitressing, hostessing, minor bookkeeping, a partial Associate's degree through two different colleges in Colorado. I'm planning on finishing up that degree and pursuing a pharmacy technician license, but probably not this year.
Likes: Dolls! My journal is primarily filled with my hobby pursuits. I frequently update about my Etsy shop. I like Monster High, Moxie Teenz, Kurhn, S.I.S. and many others. (I also make things, hence the shop!) Besides dolls, I'm really into ABC's Once Upon a Time, BBC's Sherlock, Star Trek: Deep Space Nine, all manner of fantasy and sci-fi books, BBC's Merlin, Stargate Universe, Firefly and various manga/anime (Kuroshitsuji, Fruits Basket, Loveless, Juuni Kokki, anything by Miyazaki.) Oh and I read books, obviously, though not as much lately with the shop up and running and trying to save up for a new laptop and camera.
Dislikes: Commercials in between segments of Once (the only show I've bothered to watch live in 5+ years), losing entries due to not copy-pasting before clicking 'post', losing thoughtful comments due to same, anyone who's ever voted against gay marriage laws being passed (i.e. equal rights), liars/cheaters/thieves what-have-you.
Anything else?: I'm owned by three cats - my girlfriend's ginger Phoenix, my fuzzy little (yeah, little) Maine Coon, and Marley the tuxie boy. Besides them I have nine budgies and my girlfriend has a rat named Nikolai. I'll occasionally post pictures of these critters who happily own my life but they're usually under a friendlock, you'll need to be added to see them.
This page was loaded Sep 26th 2017, 9:03 am GMT.